Introducing Our Brand New Book Series: Bridge to Sharktooth Island!

Coming National STEM/STEAM Day 2021!

Limited Editions Available Exclusively from Challenge Island Owners in Late July 2021

For fans of The Magic School Bus and Magic Tree House, new friendships, mysterious forces, and an island adventure awaits in The Bridge to Sharktooth Island, book one of our series, as you delve into the mechanics of bridge-building fun!

A Summary: One second cautious Daniel and his brave cousin Joy are playing in the snow, and the next second they’re suddenly stranded on a mysterious island surrounded by sharks. Where are they and how did they get here? And how will they find their way back home? With their studious new friend Kimani, the kids find clues hidden around the island and realize that if they want to escape, they’ll have to work together to build the strongest bridge they can to get to safety!

At the back of the book, find Kimani’s surprising facts about sharks and why she thinks they’re fascinating. You can also join in on the fun with Joy and Daniel through the cool STEAM activities to guide you how to build a bridge, make a slime ocean, and create paper sharks.


Author Bios

Sharon Duke Estroff is an award-winning teacher, mom of four, and the founder and CEO of Challenge Island®, the World’s #1 STEAM enrichment program. She created Challenge Island in her 2nd grade classroom and has been growing it ever since. Sharon is thrilled to join forces with Joel Ross to combine the magic of Challenge Island with the magic of reading in this groundbreaking new STEAM book series.
Joel Ross is the author of twelve middle-grade novels, including The Fog Diver and the Alley & Rex series (forthcoming). He’s won Cybils and YouPer awards, and appeared on the Texas Bluebonnet Award Master List. He is the grizzled veteran of twenty-eight visits to the same Children’s Museum. He wishes Challenge Island had been around then, so he could’ve taken his son on learning adventures to magical islands!